Our Network

        The Director of Public Prosecution is the head of the Directorate being ably assisted by the Special Officer, Deputy Directors and an establishment of staff. The headquarters of the Directorate is situated at present at Toshali Bhawan, Block-B, 4th Floor, Satyanagar, Bhubaneswar-751007.

       There are 967 Prosecutors working in the State. The number includes Public Prosecutors, the Special Public Prosecutors, the Additional Public Prosecutors, the Associate Lawyers and the Assistant Public Prosecutors. The Cadre Prosecutors are appointed through State Public Service Commission, whereas the non-cadre Prosecutors are appointed by the Government of Odisha in Law Department ordinarily on tenure basis for a continuous period of 3 years which may be extended at the discretion of the Government. The Cadre Prosecutors being permanent employees are governed by the Odisha Service Code.